Menu

Leigh North Street

 

Primary School

We learn together through Questioning, Perseverance and a Growth Mindset.

Pacific 5

 

Welcome to Pacific Class!

 

Pacific Class Weekly News

 

Monday 17th December – Thursday 20th December 2018

 

Christmas Party 2018

 

All enjoyed the afternoon festivities after a hard term of learning.  Keep working hard next term with your new teacher Mrs Mansell.  It has been a real privilege to teach you all.  Remember you now need to be Perfect Pacific 5!

 

 

                                                           

 

The Great Marble Run

 

This week with have investigated friction and designed the slowest marble runs possible.

 

 

                                                     

 

Monday 3rd December – Friday 7th December 2018

 

 

 

                                               

 

Monday 26th November – Friday 30th November 2018

 

Year 5 had an amazing Viking Day and experienced what life would have been like for them.

 

The child were able to take part in a selection of activities in the morning and learnt how to make candles, herbal medicines, Thor’s necklace, woven longship sails and clay elf stones. They took part in shield training, illumination painting and a rune writing workshop. In the afternoon, they experienced an archaeological dig and discovered lots of old artefacts.

 

They had the chance to ask questions and deepen their knowledge about Vikings and were well prepared with great questions to find out more about the Vikings! 

 

Overall a great day for all. Thank you again to the parent helpers who came and took part with us and to all pupils who have spent time to create excellent longboat models for homework.

 

                                                   

 

                                                             

 

Monday 19th November - Friday 23rd November 2018

 

This week we have started to learn about play scripts. We have learnt how dialogue can be changed into a play and we had a go acting out a script for ourselves. On Thursday we have our Viking Day and Friday we are going to sing in the choir competition.

 

                                              

 

Monday 12th November- Friday 16th November 2018

 

 

 

                                                        

 

Monday 5th November 2018 – Friday 9th November 2018

 

                                                     

 

Monday 29th October 2018 – Friday 2nd November 2018

 

Some of our space homework

 

                                                  

 

Monday 15th October 2018 – Friday 19th October 2018

 

Thank you for all your time coming to Parents/Pupil consultations.  Remember your children are all working really well and have been amazing this half term.

Here are some photos of the different activities we do during Wednesday afternoon.

 

                                                 

 

Monday 8th October 2018 – Friday 12th October 2018

 

 

 

                                                       

 

 

 

 

                                                      

 

Monday 24th September – Friday 28th September 2018

 

This week we have been sketching planets with the different media of pen ink and charcoal.

 

 

                                                

 

Monday 17th September – Friday 21st September 2018

 

The Science topic this term is Space; we have been investigating how the sun appears to move in the sky and acted out the movement of the Earth and Moon around the Sun.

 

                                      

 

Monday 10th – Friday 14th September 2018

 

This week Pacific 5 have been researching the oceans and continents of the world using Ergo Pads. We have also being writing a holiday story with a surprising twist at the end.

 

 

                                           

 

Thursday 6th – Friday 7th September 2018

 

We have been enjoying using the new Now Press Play exploring the mission to Mars. We have also found out about the Pacific Ocean. In class we are learning how to help and work with each other, as well as developing our own independence.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top