Menu

Leigh North Street

 

Primary School

We learn together through Questioning, Perseverance and a Growth Mindset.

Atlantic 5

Welcome to Atlantic Class!

 

Atlantic Class Weekly News

 

Tuesday 5th November 2019 – Friday 8th November 2019

 

Atlantic Class were incredibly excited to see all the new books on offer in our library when they returned back after the half term break.  There is something rather special about being the first person to read a new book. You could hear a pin drop during quiet reading time this week. As a teacher it was so lovely to hear sighs of disappointment where I said that reading time was finished for the day. Our library is now much more clearly organised and accessible and I was so pleased to receive lots of offers from the children in the class to be library monitors in order to help keep the library neat and tidy.

 

 

                                                         

 

Monday 21st October 2019 – Friday 25th October 2019

 

 

 

 

                                                     

 

Monday 14th October 2019 – Friday 18th October 2019

 

 

 

                                                         

 

 

 

Monday 7th October 2019 – Friday 11th October 2019

 

 

                                                    

 

Monday 30th September 2019 – Friday 4th October 2019

 

A big storm struck. One too many people were killed by the ferocity of the terrible destructive force of the worst storm in history. Lives were wiped out in an instant. As if things weren’t bad enough, the Gods, having just recovered from the storm, were then attacked by an unexpected meteor. Everything was burnt to a crisp as it crashed into Asgard, creating a vast hole in the ground and a wide-spread fire.

The meteor had landed in a remote part of Asgard deep within an enchanted forest. From within the creacked muddy ground in the crater that the meteor had created, something came out; it was a goblin and he had a spider’s web in his hair. He entered abandoned cabin.

Meanwhile Thor was trying to fight the  continuing horrible weather in Asgard with his brother Loki.

 

Edited as a class

 

                                                      

 

Monday 23rd September 2019 – Friday 27th September 2019

 

 

                                                        

 

Monday 9th September 2019 – Friday 13th September 2019

Top